Charming 3 Star Country House Hotel
Call: 01443 742 050
Guest Reviews at Llechwen Hall

The most important opinion of all... yours!

Our aim at Llechwen Hall is to give the warmest welcome possible and create a comforting home from home for each and every guest no matter the reason for visiting us. So to make sure we're delivering on our aims we check each and every guest review we can find and we are very grateful to receive feedback on your experiences at the hotel. Below you will find a small selection of guest reviews that have made us smile over the recent years. For the most recent reviews of the hotel we recommend you visit our listing on the TripAdvisor website.

View The TripAdvisor Website
Get in Touch

Our friendly team at the hotel would love to hear from you. Call us on 01443 742 050 or email enquiries@llechwenhall.co.uk

Would definitely come back again...

Kelly
"Came here last night 9th December 2016 for the Abba tribute night for our works Christmas do never been to Llechwen Hall before, the room looked beautiful, food was delicious & service was great. We all enjoyed our meals & the venue, would definitely come back again."

december 2016
Ten out of ten...

Rachel
"Stayed at Llechwen Hall Hotel last night in one of their four poster rooms, the room was spacious, very clean, massively comfortable and so peaceful, loved every minute of our stay, made us feel a million miles away from everyone and everything. We also had a meal at the restaurant, and would give ten out of ten, beautifully presented and so tasty! Cant wait to come and stay again."

November 2016
Staff were all fantastic...

Hollie
"I had my baby shower yesterday in the nelson suite with 20 guests, absolutely beautiful room and set up, very impressed with the afternoon tea at 9.95 a head. Staff were all fantastic and went out of their way to make everything run smoothly! Would definitely recommend to others!"

November 2016
A memorable meal...

Reesgang
"My husband and I came here for our anniversary meal and it certainly didn't disappoint. We were made to feel really special. Welcoming staff and relaxing dinning area with a beautiful view. We opted for the la carte menu a superb selection to choose from. Both our mains were delicious ,and presented beautifully with great quality ingredients. To round off the meal we had to try one of their desserts! They were fabulous and my Apple Meringue Pie was like a piece of art and looked too nice to eat but I did manage it... I believe the chef was Rachel and I would like to thank her and her team for serving up a memorable meal and would highly recommend a visit"

September 2016
Afternoon tea was beautiful...

Harley
"What a lovely welcome by staff. Afternoon tea was beautiful. Came back and had a meal for two and both me and my mother have said we'll go again and for Sunday lunch! "

September 2016
Well done Llechwen Hall...

Jo P
"This is the 2nd wedding I've attended here at Llechwen Hall and we were lucky to have the ceremony outside on the lawn. The sun was shining while we watched and everything was perfect. The wedding breakfast was inside the marquee and everything ran according to plan. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection, not a scrap of food was left! The portions were a decent size too. The staff were friendly and clearly well trained in the hospitality trade. Well done Llechwen Hall, you nailed it!"

August 2016
Exceeded my expectations...

Zimaus91
"Stayed here for 1 night and wish we could have stayed longer. It exceeded my expectations completely. The staff were extremely friendly, the food was delicious at dinner and breakfast, the room was very large with the most comfy bed and all amenities you could want and the location is stunning. It was only 20 minutes from Cardiff and 30 minutes from some stunning walks in the Becons to the waterfalls. A hidden gem that I would highly recommend for a getaway."

August 2016
Everything we had dreamt of...

Mr & Mrs Davies
"We had our reception at Llechwen Hall on Saturday. I would just like to thank Alyssa and everyone that went out of their way to make our wedding absolutely perfect. Nothing was ever too much trouble for anyone! The marquee was everything we had dreamt of and more! Everyone commented on how lovely the food was and how beautiful the venue and grounds are! we wish we could do it all day! Thank you for the most perfect day and making our dreams come true! Anyone thinking of getting married here, you need to book!"

July 2016
Great views...

Joan
"Great views over the valleys. Plenty of parking space. Very comfortable bed. All staff we met were friendly and helpful. Good beers in the bar. Only had breakfast at the hotel but it was the best Eggs Benedict that we have ever had before."

April 2016
What our guests have to say...

Mr and Mrs Evans
"I would just like to thank each and everyone here for the most wonderful over night stay I have ever had. And the
group deal made this possible. I will be recommending you to all our friends."


Read More